All Things Good

5 Aug

Today after work, I stopped by J.Crew (confession: nothing is good there right now), lululemon (confession: everything is good there right now), and got a (much-needed) pretty pink manicure ๐Ÿ˜€ Afterwards, I walked through the Union Square farmers market just in time for closing and picked up some gorgeous sunflowers. Now, my apartment feels like this:

How’s that for positive energy ๐Ÿ˜€ To keep the good stuff coming, I had some turbo salad (blueberries + kale + sunflower seeds+ pomengranate dressing= perfection). Then, I walked to yoga class. Or, to be more accurate, I sprinted like I was running 20 minutes late (oh wait, I was) and got there a full 60 seconds early ๐Ÿ˜€

Update: Project 31 Days of Yoga is still on track ๐Ÿ˜€ Well, it may have gone slightly off track on Day 2, when I fell asleep instead of doing a yoga to the people podcast class… but I did two classes in a row yesterday with friends, so no worries!

Now, I’m (supposed to be) cleaning my apartment because friends from home are staying with me this weekend ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, by the way, I despise cleaning… even more than laundry! I suppose it would be slightly more bearable, however, if I had one of these sweet suits:

Attractive, right? ๐Ÿ˜€ Anyway, tomorrow night I’m trying anti-gravity yoga for the first time! I am SO excited. It will be my first time in a yoga hammock! I keep thinking, it’s just a hammock– how hard could it be?

We will find out the answer to that question tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜€ Gnite, lovelies!

2 Responses to “All Things Good”

  1. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day August 5, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    So jealous! I would love to find a different class like that. Nothing is more motivating that switching up workouts :)Can’t wait for the recap.

  2. Ilana August 5, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    hammock yoga??! i’m excited to hear how it goes.
    i’m dying to try out this rock-n-roll yoga flow at this studio in the city – i think you just inspired me to go!

Leave a comment