Failure of a Yogini

12 Sep

This past week, I’ve spent a lot in time in classes– math classes, latin classes, and music classes, but no yoga classes! I’m trying to fit more yoga into my schedule, but school comes first. Sometimes I dream of transferring to yoga school :D Doesn’t that sound amazing…

Luckily, I got things done today and had enough time to do candlelit yoga downtown tonight. Thank goodness! Lately, I’ve spent more time on the treadmill (boring) than on the yoga mat (interesting). I really need to fix that…

After candlelit yoga, friends and I grabbed dinner at Caracas Arepa Bar, a Venezuelan restaurant in the East Village. One of my friends, Sam, who has eaten at far more ethnic (if you will?) restaurants than I have, holds this restaurant among her top 3 favorite restaurants in Manhattan. After tonight’s dinner, I think I have to agree with her. I got an avocado and plaintain arepa, which is a cornmeal flatbread, and it was amazing.

Note to self: Get the cocada, a coconut-cinnamon-milkshake, when you next eat at Caracas. You will not be disappointed :D

Huh… I just realized that I intended to write more about yoga in this post, but, well, sometimes it’s simply all about the food :D Tomorrow, I will share a couple of my other favorite meals from this weekend. Hope you had a delicious weekend, too.

Smile out loud,

Rachel

2 Responses to “Failure of a Yogini”

  1. AlisonM September 13, 2010 at 2:02 am #

    I’m always impressed when people manage to keep to any kind of workout schedule when they first start grad school. So hats off for getting to yoga last night (and on the treadmill from time to time)!

    That milkshake sounds *awesome* :D

  2. Amanda September 13, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    ahh sounds SO delicious. also, candlelit yoga this weekend please!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

