So, I’m decorating my bedroom…

21 Jul

I want to give it a sense of beauty that’s casual and elegant, fresh and traditional, simple and ornate, plain and patterned, rumpled and tidy. It should be a place of bliss and luxury for total relaxation. I’m envisioning a minimalist design with whites and pastels (read: baby pink). Inspiration comes from the ever-lovely Rachel Ashwell:

I’ll be looking first for a few big things (rug, curtains, pillow) and then the less important things (chairs, mirror, vases).

Do you like any of these pictures? Do you have other ideas? I would love to hear your input, as always 😀

Leave a Reply

