SO SORE

25 Jul

I should’ve seen this coming, I know. And normally, I would say waterskiing was worth it, but YIKES! My muscles hate me today, all day, every second of the day… This is soreness like never before :/

Ok, enough complaining–I’m over it. It was worth it 😀 (Ohh, but my armsss… ok, ok, done for real!)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Tonight, I want to tell you about my breakfast. Actually, it was more like lunchtime… so let’s meet in the middle and call it brunch 😀

Vegan French Toast

2 slices of bread (cinnamon raisin is my fave)

2 T chia seeds + 6T water or almond milk

1 or 2 bananas (what can I say, I like a big breakfast!)

vanilla, cinnamon (the more, the better :D), nutmeg, and agave to taste

Combine all in a lightly-oiled skillet –yes, even the bananas and agave, they make the french toast all warm and gooey :D. You’ll know after a few minutes when it’s ready to eat.

I was a dork and used my wok, lol, so my french toast was a tad, well, wok-shaped! Whateverrrr, at least the chia seeds gave me lots of omega 3s, protein, calcium, fiber… need I say more? You should have this for breakfast (or dinner, why not?) tomorrow! Then, tell me how much you loved it 😀

That’s all for tonight. Have an amazing day tomorrow!

P.S. I ran out of bananas (MUST. GO. GROCERY. SHOPPING.) but you know what would make this french toast even more awesome? Putting banana soft-serve on top 😀 oh, and pecans are good, too!

3 Responses to “SO SORE”

  1. Ilana July 25, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    Hi Rachel! I was going to send you an email thanking you for your wonderful comment on my blog then I hopped over here and saw…VEGAN FRENCH TOAST, aka my favorite food ever, and I just wanted to say, I think I love you? And cinnamon raisin french toast made in a wok? Yeah. You rock – the end. I have totally whipped out my wok inappropriately because … well … I felt like it.
    Catch ya later, gater!!

  2. Sophie August 1, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    haha so funny you used your wok

  3. greens superfood May 23, 2014 at 11:04 am #

    Much of our health is determined by the way we live our lives, and nutrition choices
    are a huge part of that equation. But even more concerning was I contacted
    Jeremy Saffron who is a good friend of mine and he told
    me that he too thought it was once good and he did more research and found out it really wasn’t.
    Not much research has been done to prove that this is the case though.

Leave a Reply

