Ayn says….

29 Jul

“The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me.”

-Ayn Rand

I love her. A lot, a lot, a lot. Ok, moving on…

Today at work, we went to a restaurant for lunch called Gastrorganics. I loved it–a lot, a lot, a lot 😀 Basically, I read on the top of their menu that they serve breakfast until 4PM, and I knew this place was made for me. The mango, walnut, and spinach salad with strawberry dressing and the best-I’ve-EVER-had empanadas might’ve helped, too 😀

The restaurant is so peaceful. Can you tell? The candlelight is fabulous, but the contrast of all the taxis in the background makes it seem even better…

Anyways, I’m debating whether to do 31 days of yoga for the month of August. I think it would simply be the perfect way to restore and refresh myself before the fall hits, but then there’s the little problem of finding the time everyday for 31 days… hmm, 2 more days to decide. Oh, decisions…

2 Responses to “Ayn says….”

  1. Sophie August 1, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    wait what’s the first picture?

  2. Rachel August 1, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    it’s a security guard blocking me from hillary clinton 😀 i should’ve just (tried to) pushed him over lol…

Leave a Reply

