Perfect Weekend: Friends + Yoga + NYC Restaurants

8 Aug

Salutation Nation by lululemon was yesterday morning! My friends were here from out of town, so we dragged our inner yogini’s out of bed and into Bryant Park for class with Matt & Dechen, who were hilarious, by the way 😀

It was so great to spend some time with friends and to experience NYC, which includes trying new restaurants, of course 😀 Here’s the recap:

Friday dinner: We went to South Street Seaport for the YACHT concert, and Pacific Grill. I got this:

“Black & White Sesame Coated Yellow Pink Ahi Tuna served with tossed market greens, julienne peppers, onion, tomato served with asian ginger soy dressing.”

Saturday breakfast: We had built up an appetite during yoga, so afterwards, we went straight to Keko Cafe (midtown east). I got a crepe with smoked salmon inside. DELISH 😀

Saturday dinner: We went to California Pizza Kitchen, because it was convenient and oh, so, good 😀 We were shocked by the (exorbitantly high) calories listed on the menu, but too hungry to care… We walked (and shopped) all day, so, whatever. Right?

Sunday breakfast: Tick Tock Diner… not exactly healthy, per se, but–wow–who knew their pumpkin pancakes were AMAZING???

Now my friends are traveling home, and I’m off to candlelit yoga tonight. Since I’m following Angela‘s rule of only eating restaurant foods that I can make in my own kitchen, it looks like I have a few recipes to add to my list!

Hope you all had a great weekend, too 😀

4 Responses to “Perfect Weekend: Friends + Yoga + NYC Restaurants”

  1. Ilana August 9, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    oh-my-god I have to try that antigravity yoga class!! Amazing!!
    I wanted to go to Salutation Nation so bad but I was still sick =/ Looks like a gorgeous day! I love Lululemon yoga in Bryant Park, it’s loads of fun!

    • Rachel August 10, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

      Yes, you gotta try it, Ilana! SO. MUCH. FUN. It’s pretty easy to get, too-right by Herald Square.

      I hope you’re fully recovered now 🙂 Hopefully you can go to Salutation Nation the next time they hold it! Lululemon yoga classes are the best 😀

  2. Pam Smith August 10, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Rachel- you guys had WAY TOO MUCH FUN! All I see are smiles, and more smiles.
    Have a wonderful day my dear- love,Pam

    • Rachel August 10, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

      Pam, we had tons of fun together! I’m so happy we were able to spend a couple of days together 😀

      I’m thrilled you found my blog! Thank you for commenting 😀

Leave a Reply

