Yoga on the Roof

9 Aug

Tonight I left my apartment way too late to get to a 7:30 PM yoga class.

So, I sprinted (notice a pattern lately? :D) all the way to yoga in St. Marks Place. I arrived just in time (ok, 2 minutes late) for class and when I walked in the front entrance, the yoga sorter (designated person on floor 1 who decides what floor you will take class on) sent me straight to the top floor of the building. And by “the top floor,” I mean the roof 😀

The weather was so gorgeous out tonight–definitely hot and humid, but still breezy. Outdoors makes for the perfect yoga studio. Nothing beats a view of the city while doing a downward facing dog 😀

Have a good night, lovelies!

8 Responses to “Yoga on the Roof”

  1. Jamie August 10, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Awesome!

    PS I was so inspired by your antigravity class post that I’m going all the way to Chicago next weekend to try one out! I posted about it on my blog and sent you a little link love, as well. : )

  2. abigailpamela August 10, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    HEY!

  3. anotherhealthyhabit August 10, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Yoga on the roof!!! That is sooo cool!!!! I saw below that you do anti-gravity yoga…is it harder!!! Do you practice at home?!

  4. Amanda August 11, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    um so jealous you got to go to the roof, it looks sooo nice/not grossly hot. we should maybe plan to show up late from now on…?

  5. Rachel August 11, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    This yoga class looks fantastic! I would love to attend one like that sometime soon! Also, thanks so much for commenting on my blog. I left a little reply comment for you @ “the cottage.” Rachel

  6. Jessica August 14, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Wow, what a beautiful view for a yoga class!

  7. blissfulbellas August 23, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    so im reading through all ur posts and i see that you go to yoga to the people!! ive been to the st. marks place one a couple of times (haha maybe we’ve been in the same room!) and i love love love it!! ive never gone on the roof tho! its sooo hot in the rooms im sweating just by sitting there! it must be refreshing on the roof!!

    -Lena

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yoga Mat = Slip ‘n Slide « Smile Out Loud - August 10, 2010

    […] to day 10 of 31 Days of Yoga: There was some light rain this afternoon, so no yoga on the roof tonight! Instead, we were inside the studio, and, let me tell you, it was the most humid day of the […]

Leave a Reply

