Yoga Mat = Slip ‘n Slide

10 Aug

Today was day 10 of 31 Days of Yoga. There was some light rain this afternoon, so no yoga on the roof tonight! Instead, we were inside the studio, and, let me tell you, it felt like the most humid day of the summer so far. My yoga mat just about turned into a slip ‘n slide!

Luckily, 3 of my friends were at class as well, so the heat and (a whole lot of) sweat were slightly more bearable… Yoga buddies are the best 😀 Here’s a photo of one of my favorite yogini-friends from another yoga class we attended this summer (coincidentally, I was wearing the same shirt today!):

After yoga, we went to the movie theater to see Inception–have you seen it yet? I’m not a movie expert by any means (it’s a miracle if I stay awake through an entire movie :D), but I thought it was fantastic. It was definitely worth 2 hours of your time, if you’ve got any to spare 😀

When I got home tonight, there was a package at my (apartment building) doorstep. I had completely forgotten that I got lucky recently and won a giveaway on Suburban Yogini–an awesome blog, also written by a Rachel 😀 It took over a month to ship, because Rachel lives in the UK! So cool, right? I’ve never been there but I want to live in London after grad school, at least for a couple of years. Back to reality…

The prize contains a variety of flavors of Ultima Replenisher, “the balanced electrolyte drink.” However, the box is sitting unopened on my kitchen counter, because I got home so late tonight. I’ll let you know how it tastes in the next few days!

Now, it’s bedtime for me. Sweet dreams, everyone 😀

2 Responses to “Yoga Mat = Slip ‘n Slide”

  1. Amanda August 11, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    haha that pic of the slip n slide reminds me of a certain mudslide…

    yess yoga buddies are the best! i’m honored to have made it on your blog 🙂 i’m sad i’ll be missing out on yoga for a couple weeks, but am excited for the fall! …will we be getting back to bikram? i was talking to someone about it the other day – the sweating and the stench and the heat fans…they may not be joining us lol.

    thats so exciting that you won something! ultima replenisher…ive never heard of it, but gotta love free things! haha.

  2. Rachel @ Suburban Yogini August 11, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    Glad the package finally arrived! Hope you like it 🙂

Leave a comment