NYC Restaurant Edition

22 Aug

Thursday: Of all the pizza places in Manhattan, I have to say that POSTO (18th street & 2nd ave.) is the best, hands down. When you taste the spicy, garlic, veggie pizza, you will see what I mean 😀 Quite simply, the pizza is delivered straight from heaven!

Friday: Speaking of heaven… The eggplant parmesan at Angelo’s (53rd street & Broadway) is to die for.  I didn’t take a photo of my plate this time, because I was enjoying time with family from home. Don’t worry, though, you’re in luck–Madonna ate at Angelo’s recently, so there’s plenty of photos from her dinner! If it’s good enough for Madonna, it’s good enough for me 😀

Saturday: After filling the car with my life in boxes, my parents and I strapped furniture to the roof (quite the scene!) and drove uptown to my dorm apartment. By dinnertime, we were starving… moving is a lot of work!

Thank goodness Campo came to the rescue 😀 I ordered a thin crust pumpkin pizza. I’ve never thought of pumpkin as a pizza topping before, but I do now! SO DELISH.

Meanwhile, my mother ordered gazpacho with shrimp and raved about it, but I was too busy eating my pumpkin pizza to take a picture of it… 😀 Anyway, it looked something like this:

So, now you know how I’ve been spoiled rotten while eating over the last few days 😀 I hope you’ve had some awesome eats recently, too!

Smile out loud,

Rachel

6 Responses to “NYC Restaurant Edition”

  1. Alison August 23, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    As soon as I read this, I decided we are kindred spirits. You mention pizza twice in this post: awesome! I am also excited to read about your yoga adventures. I keep meaning to take it up properly (rather than just yoga poses for stretching) – all the running makes me very tight, especially my hips (I hear ya on the pigeon pose!). In fact I’m going to look up a class right. now. Taking action!
    Thanks for finding me – and leading me to your blog in return! 🙂

  2. neonflamingosandwhitepeacocks August 23, 2010 at 4:58 am #

    Hey girl, thanks for your super sweet comment! I really appreciate it ❤ loooove all your pizza eats-squash on pizza sounds so good! Wishing you a beautiful day 🙂 xoxo Mel

  3. blissfulbellas August 23, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Hi!

    Thanks for the lovely comment on the bloggie! ur pizza eats are making me totally crave a cheesy pizza but im way to lazy to make a vegan one 😦 love ur blog! its going in the google reader 🙂 hehe thanks for stopping by and i cant wait to read more!

    p.s. thats one cool profile pic lol and it looks totally fun!

    -Lena

  4. Maria @ runningcupcake.co.uk August 23, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    Hey- thanks for the lovely comment on my blog
    🙂
    Wow I love the sound of pumpkin on a pizza! Will have to give that a try sometime

  5. Mary @ Bites and Bliss August 23, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    I’ve only been to NYC twice but I’d definitely have to say their food is one of the most memorable things about it- besides all the incredible sites and city life, anyway! Everything’s incredible..from the upscale(obviously like what you enjoyed!) to downscale. I remember my brother ordering a hamburger and fries and it being the size of his head- literally- and it was just a few bucks. And he said it was the bet burger he’s ever had. 😛

    Gotta say I’m a tad jealous of all those eats, though!

  6. actorsdiet August 27, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    mmmm nyc pizza!!! i miss it so.

Leave a Reply

