Catch-Up Day

26 Aug

Tonight I would like to share a few SOL updates with you 😀

1.  I have made an executive decision: The last 7 days of 31 Days of Yoga are hereby postponed until next week, when I have more control over my time. I’m currently in RA (resident assistant) training for 12+ hours a day, everyday… let’s just say that even unpacking my moving boxes has been put on hold in honor of my love for sleep!

2. An SOL reader and friend, Pamela, recently took a hot yoga class (I’m jealous :D). Afterward, she was able to do Yoga Super Granny Pose:

Is she incredible or what?!

3. I decided today that I want to join a CSA (Community Supported Agriculure) this year. Luckily, a few CSA’s come to the university in the fall, but, unluckily, I didn’t realize that I needed to sign up a season in advance. I’m hoping that someone opted out over the summer and I can take their place… After all, how great would it be to have a bounty of fresh, local, organic vegetables every week? Amazing, if you ask me 😀

I hope you all are having a healthy and happy week so far! I can’t wait to catch up on your blogs and comments this weekend 😀

Smile out loud,

Rachel

3 Responses to “Catch-Up Day”

  1. Pam Smith August 27, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    Rachel- wish you a good start to your school year and RA experience. And keep up the yoga when time allows it! If you do get into the agriculture co-op, take photo’s and show us the assortment of local grown foods in NYC.
    SOL,
    Pam

  2. Sarah @ The Smart Kitchen August 27, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    I have wanted to join a CSA forever…I really should just do it!

  3. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com August 28, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    ive been trying to do this forever! good job on getting ur leg that high!!! id prolly get some massively painful leg cramp haha.

    thanks for your comment and finding my blog btw!! i love urs 🙂 🙂

    xo

Leave a Reply

